h1

Walts Deals (5-18 thru 5-24)

May 18, 2009

This one’s for you Karen!

Here are the deals that looked good to me this week at Walts…

Extra Lean Ground Chuck… $1.79/lb (need some hamburger meat to go with all that ketchup and all those buns!)

Raspberries… $2.00

Jumbo Artichokes… 99 cents (Yea!)

Jack’s Pizza… 2/$5 ($1/2 printable at coupons.com=$2 each!)

Old Orchard 100% Juice Concentrates… $1.00

Breakstone Sour Cream 16 oz… 2/$3 ($1/2 printable at coupons.com=$1 each!)

Kraft BBQ… 99 cents ($1 printable at coupons.com=FREE)

A1 Steak Sauce… $2.99 ($2 coupon from last week’s paper=99 cents… there is also a $1 coupon at coupons.com)

Kraft Dressings… $1.67 ($1.50 coupon from the paper or $1 coupon at coupons.com=17 cents to 67 cents)

*There is a $1 in-ad coupon in the Walts ad that can be used on either Kraft BBQ, A1, or Kraft Dressings!

Sweet Baby Rays BBQ… 99 cents ($1/2 coupon in last week’s paper=49 cents each when you buy 2)

Bar S Jumbo Meat Franks (regular, turkey or chicken)… 79 cents (There was  a coupon in the Mother’s Day paper.  Not sure how much, but these would be super duper cheap!)

Green Giant Steamers… 79 cents per bag

Oscar Meyer Weiners… $1.25 ($1/2 coupon at coupons.com=75 cents per package)

Kraft Singles 12oz… 2/$3 ($1/2 coupon at coupons.com=$1 each)

Pepsi Product 12 packs… 5/$11 must buy 5

Coke Product 12 packs… 5/$12 must buy 5

Vitamin Water… $1 ($1 coupon from 4/5 paper=FREE)

Hope this helps you Walts shoppers!  Keep an eye out for great clearance items at Walts too!

7 comments

  1. This is just thru tomorrow (wed 5/20), but Pepsi 12 pks are 5/$9.00 at Strack’s with their in store coupon.


    • Thanks Julie… good reminder for me too, because Honey Maid Grahams are $1 after coupons there thru tomorrow. Think I’ll stop by this morning.


  2. Jason had me go, because Pepsi has a product called Pepsi Throwback. It’s regular Pepsi made with natural sugars and not high fructose corn syrup (like in the old days…hence, “throwback” to the past). He said the product will only be available for a limited time.
    Stracks at 30 & 41 was out of it, but they did have Mountain Dew throwback too.

    Just some FYI for you!


  3. I am so excited to see Walts on here cause that store is the closest one to me! I think it is great that you are doing this!


  4. I am so excited to see Walts on here cause that store is the closest one to me! I think it is great that you are doing this!


  5. thanks to you, Kate (and to joe for keeping the girls and letting me go to the store by myself) I had a very satisfying time finding my deals and steals at Walts this week. I did spend $105, but I saved $70! 41% is close to a personal best for me. I stocked up on mustard, A1 sauce, wheat thins, BBQ sauce (my first free item experience), and a bottle of kraft dressing that they paid me for (another first!)–

    I had to call my mom on the five minute trip home to brag about my findings…joe was happy, too. Thanks for the dedication—it made my day!
    karen


  6. Way to go Karen! The freebies are exhilerating, aren’t they?!



Leave a Reply

