h1

It all evens out…

May 28, 2009

I won’t be posting my Meijer photo this week, because I bought a TON of stuff and had three kids with me (and still with me when I got home and had to get it put away!)  I found some decent deals, not all spectacular, and I stocked up on some things we really like, like some Go-gurts and fruit that were on sale, but not super cheap.  The funny thing is, this month, even though I was going to try to cut the grocery budget for a month just for fun, I ended up $24 OVER budget.  That’s the first time I’ve gone over since the double turkey incident in November.  Why is it funny you ask?  Because I wasn’t watching the numbers very closely on today’s shopping trip, and yet I came out $24 over, which is EXACTLY how much I was UNDER last month.  Weird.

Leave a Reply

