h1

Walt’s Deals

May 28, 2009

I just got my Walt’s ad today.  Sorry for the delay.  I’m thinking I’m going to have to bite the bullet and get a NWI Times subscription for passing along the ad deals to you.  Nothing fantastic jumps out at me this week, but there are some really good deals on produce.

Aunt Jemima Waffles… 99 cents

Starkist Chunk Light Tuna… 79 cents

Hinckley Springs Water… 3/$10 28-packs (I never pay more than this!)

1 lb Strawberries… 99 cents!

Raspberries… $1.50

Old Orchard 100% Apple Juice… 99 cents (limit 3)

Various Malt-o-meal cereals 3/$3 with in-ad coupon

Dean’s 16 oz cottage cheese… 99 cents

Oscar Meyer Bologna 8 oz pkg… 99 cents ($1/2 OM Bologna coupon if you printed it earlier this month=49 cents each for 2!)

Pineapple… $2

Large Southern Peaches… 99 cents/lb

Cantaloupe… $1.50

3 comments

  1. I was able to get the NWI Times on Wed (or is it Fri?…don’t really look at it) and Sun for 75 cents a week. Which was cheaper than what I was paying for Sun alone. (about $1.00)

    The coupons are a dud, but you do get ALL of the Ads (that bugged me about the Chicago Trib, but they have great coupons, so I got over it. :D)


  2. if you go to walts on saturday you can ask for next weeks ad at the courtesy booth they should give you one! LOTS of great sales next week I picked up the ad today at work. milks only 1.72!


    • I don’t want to have to go!  I want to get the ad in my paper!



Leave a Reply

