h1

Save Money AND Be Environmentally Responsible!

June 16, 2009

When my first child entered school last year, I couldn’t quite come to terms with the waste (physically & financially) of school lunch-making.  After hearing the term “bento box” from a friend, I began searching the web.  I came across something called the Laptop Lunchbox.  Here is a picture of it filled with a lunch…

IMG_4135

Then you close the top, and it is flush to the top of the little containers, so there is no spillage…

 

IMG_4136

You can buy an insulated bag from the company, but it fits in a standard rectangular lunch”box”.  I got mine at Target.  On clearance of course 🙂

IMG_4137

I then put an icepack, his snack container, and a juicebox or rectangular water bottle in there and zip it up.

 

IMG_4138

Minimal waste, and I don’t have to buy bags.  In the long-run, big savings!

The outside container plus insides is $22.99, although if you buy them separately, the pink is $3 cheaper right now.  I get an extra set of inside containers so I don’t have to wash them every day.  AND there is a 20% off code right now.  Type in ideal55 for 20% off your order.

Check it out  here

Leave a Reply

